Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 20th, 2007

We have a certain satellite service that for blogging purposes I’ll call WeSuckTV. Said satellite service sent me an email notice last month that our bill would be going up $3.00 a month. $3.00 more for nothing extra. $3.00 more when their competitor charges less and we would get more HD channels. I brought this to their attention after the email and their response was, “If you’d like to cancel your service, it’s $12.50 per month penalty until the end of your contract.” Our contract is done in December. Plus, we’ve already paid for the NHL Center Ice package. So really, we are stuck until after hockey season is over.

However, that may change. I just looked the current bill and it was $8 higher than usual. See, I guess they decided to rescind the $5 per month discount they were giving me as a loyal customer when I renewed our contract when we got our HD service. This is what we get for being a loyal customer. Less channels, more money out of the pocket.

I’m going to call them again and see if they’ll restore the discount. If not, I’m tempted to campaign to hubby that paying the early out penalty is worth the price of missing a little bit of hockey and saving money in the long run.

Read Full Post »